Benefit High Beam Review


Firstly I just want to start by saying sorry I’ve been away from blogging for so long! University has been hectic and I haven’t had much time to write any posts. But now I’ve got to grips with the pace of things here, I’ll be blogging a lot more often again πŸ™‚

So for my first post back I want to do something I haven’t done yet, a make-up review. As my uni course includes a whole unit on make-up I’ve become alot more interested in trying out different products and brands lately. So for Christmas I got a load of Benefit make-up as I had heard good reviews on the products and wanted to try them out for myself.

So I’ll start with my favourite product High Beam. A make-up technique I have been quite interested in lately is highlighting and contouring, it’s amazing what a couple of sweeps of the right product can do to change/enhance the shape of your face! I’ve been looking for the perfect highlighter as early starts and late nights have started to take their toll on my skin! So I tried out Benefit’s High Beam and I must say I’m super impressed with the results!

high beam

To apply the product:

*Dab dots of the highlighter with the applicator along the top of the cheekbones going up to the temples diagonally, under the arch of your brows, in the corners of your eyes and anywhere else you feel needs to be highlighted.

*Now take a small blending brush or you can use your finger and blend out the highlighter using small circular motions following the dotted lines. And your done! It’s as simple as that!

What I love about this product:

*Blends easily

*Good pigmentation

* Lovely pearlescent colour

*Gives your skin a beautiful dewy glow, perfect for everyday use or a high end look

*A little goes a very long way!

What I don’t like so much:

*Slightly on the pricey side at Β£19.50

* If you’re wearing blusher/bronzer it tends to wipe it away

*Too much of the product comes out on the applicator brush when you take it out the bottle

Overall I would definitely recommend this product, it’s been a lifesaver for me over the past couple of months during the party season and although there are a few cons, the pros definitely outweigh them! I will be buying this product again as it’s my favourite highlighter I’ve found to date,=.

I give Benefit High Beam a rating of: Β 4.5/5

I’d love to know what highlighters you use/would recommend as I’m always up for giving new products a go, please take a few seconds to answer the poll below and the one with the most votes I’ll give a try! πŸ™‚

Peace and love

Georgia-Rose πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Benefit High Beam Review

  1. Thanks Bethany! I think I’ll definitely try out the Yves St Laurent one then, I’ve heard nothing but good things about it! I’ve followed your blog! πŸ™‚ Would be great if you could give me a follow for more beauty and fashion related posts! Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

