Winter into Spring


Spring’s here! And its looking set to be a pretty warm one already!ย 

And one of the hardest things to get right is what to wear in those awkward weeks that we transition from Winter to Spring. When the weather isn’t really quite sure on itself. (But then again in England, when is it ever!?) Here’s an ootd post I put together for a casual, ย sunny spring day! ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

Image

I teamed the sheer oversized top with a leather jacket as it’s still quite chilly and it works well with the cutout boots to give the look a slightly edgier feel.

Image

Image

ย 

Glamorous Oversize T-shirt in Sheer Daisy Jersey- ย ASOS- ยฃ18.00

Black Jersey Leggings- Miss Selfridge- ยฃ14.00

Black Chunky Buckle Cut Out Boots- River Island- ยฃ35.00

Black Faux Leather Jacket- New Look

ย 

Image

I kept my makeup simple with a bold matte lip. I used Illamaqua’s matte lipstick in colour ‘Scandal.’ Which is one of my favourite Illamasqua lip colours to date, a gorgeous shade of pink! And for a dewy glow and added definition I applied Benefit’s ‘High Beam’ to the corners of my eyes, under my brows and above my cheekbones.

ย 

Happy Spring bloggers!

Image

ย 

ย 

5 thoughts on “Winter into Spring

  1. That top is so elegant. Perfect for that kind of in between day. Here’s hoping it’s just glorious sunshine from now until November.

Leave a Reply

