PRODUCT REVIEW: PROVOKE Touch Of Silver Shampoo and Conditioner


Hello my lovelies!

Big apologies for my break in between posts, moving back to uni and not having a working laptop has been a bit of a nightmare! But I’m back! And will be posting weekly again as normal! 🙂

So todays post will be a review of the Provoke Touch Of Silver Shampoo and Conditioner. These are two products I used consistently over the Summer period. I used the Twice a Week Brightening Shampoo and the Intensive Treatment Conditioner. You can purchase them from most health and beauty outlets such as Boots and Superdrug for about £2.60 upwards (depending on the retailer.)

THE SHAMPOO- It does what it says on the bottle! Brightens your hair from the first wash. It also neutralised the brassy tones in my hair. It’s not an significant difference, or a least it wasn’t with my hair. But as its the first wash you’re not going to expect much of a change in your hair quality! Although I did notice it looked slightly brighter and healthier. Impressive considering I’d used it just the once!

shampoo

THE CONDITIONER- I also noticed an almost immediate change in the quality of my hair after using the conditioner. As its an intensive conditioner the bottle recommends you leave it on your hair for a few minute. But if your hair is feeling particularly damaged and weak leave on for 10 minutes for an extra intensive conditioning treatment. This is an especially good treatment if you bleach your hair, as I’ve only bleached my hair one time and it left my hair extremely dry and brittle. This conditioner brought it right back to its natural state with weekly use!

conditioner

PROS                                                                                  CONS

  1. Lifts blondes/greys a few shades                                  1. You don’t get a lot in the bottle
  2. Conditions and strengthens hair                                    2. The shampoo can stain clothes
  3. Leaves hair shiny
  4. Neutralises brassy tones

Combined the PROVOKE Touch Of Silver Shampoo and conditioner with continued weekly use kept my hair a bright blonde after I had dyed it and even lifted it’s colour a few shades as promised. And the conditioner left my hair silky and feeling a bit stronger than usual. I really recommend these products for anyone with weak, brittle or dull blonde/grey hair wanting to bring back the life and colour to it.

Heres a link to the official PROVOKE Touch Of Silver website where you can find additional products, tips and advice on the products etc. http://www.touch-of-silver.co.uk

Anddd that’s my first product review done! I’d love to know what you thought of my first review in the comments section below, and any improvements you think I could make, or anything you liked about my post 🙂 Thankss, until next week!

Georgia xoxo

3 thoughts on “PRODUCT REVIEW: PROVOKE Touch Of Silver Shampoo and Conditioner

  1. you might of noticed more of a diffrence the 1st time of using it. had you of used the pre voke primer 1st, according to the instructions you prime the hair ready for the shampoo you dampen hair srsy the primer all over and combing it through making sure you’ve covered all the hair, this help the shampoo work its magic !! then condition as usual, i noticed less brassiness after one wash,

Leave a Reply

