November Favourites!


Hello lovelies!

So today’s post is going to be something new for me which I will continue to do a post on each month, my November favourites! I’ve seen so many bloggers do a monthly vlog or blog feature on this and I always really enjoy reading and watching them, so I thought I’d start doing my own. Now for those of you who haven’t read any monthly favourite posts basically its about your favourite products, films, books etc. that you’ve been loving that month.

Sooo my November favourites are…

1. John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Original Formula- I bought this serum a couple of months ago but only really started using it regularly this month and I am so impressed! I bought this formula as my hair rarely has a real natural shine to it as its really dry. So I half heartedly picked this 25 ml bottle up as part of a 3 for 2 deal and I’m glad I did as its a great product. After washing your hair, push the pump once to dispense the serum into your hand and sparingly brush it through your wet hair with your hands and style as normal. Once I had dried and styled my hair the serum had left my hair soft and with a natural looking shine. RRP £3.99 currently £1.97 on http://www.superdrug.com

john frieda frizz ease

2.  Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub- This isn’t a new product I’ve just started using, I’ve actually been using it for a while. But I’m especially loving this wonder product this November month, as the weather turns cold and it takes a toll on your lips this scrub is perfect to exfoliate your lips and get rid of any dead skin, leaving a smooth base to apply your favourite lipstick. (Plus the bubble gum flavour tastes lush, yes, its edible too!) Definitly a must for the  Winter months! £5.50 from Lush

lip scrub

 

3. Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser- Say hello to baby smooth skin! Maybelline’s Instant Pore Eraser is does exactly as it says. It doesn’t have only one but two uses, a primer and pore eraser. I don’t have really visible pores so I bought this product to use as more of a primer, because sometimes my foundation tends to sink in to my skin, so I apply this before putting on my foundation and it almost creates a barrier between your skin and your makeup. It also blurs out imperfections to a certain extent. I will definitely be buying this product again. £7.99 from Boots

baby skin

4. MAC Pigment in Blue/Black- This is my first MAC pigment I have bought and I’m planning to build up a big collection because I love it! It looks as though I haven’t even used it yet as you only need the tiniest bit on your brush as the colour is very dense. The colour is absolutely beautiful a shimmer of blues, purples and browns. You can mix it with different products to make the pigment more versatile, for example using it as an eyeliner once mixed with liquid makeup. The only thing is there is quite a lot of fall down  when applying, however you can easily catch this by holding a tissue under the area you are applying it to . £17.00 from MAC Cosmetics

mac

So there’s my first favourites post! I hope you liked it and please let me know in the comments section what products you’re loving this month! Sharing is caring!

Mwah!

Georgia-Rose Xo.

Leave a Reply

